Event Details

Soul'd Out Proudly Presents LITTLE GHOST TOUR
MOONCHILD with special guest Kiefer
Fri November 8, 2019 9:00 pm PST (Doors: 8:00 pm )
"Moonchild will be partnering with charities nationwide to support causes that work to positively impact local communities. $1 from each ticket sale will be donated, details forthcoming.”'
Moonchild VIP Q&A Package include:
  • One general admission ticket
  • Early entry into the venue
  • Exclusive Q&A session with Moonchild
  • Personal photograph with Moonchild
  • Collectible B-sides poster; signed by Moonchild (limited print)
  • Exclusive VIP merchandise item
  • Official meet & greet laminate
  • Limited availability

Since the release of their critically acclaimed 'Voyager' album, Moonchild have toured the album across the world, with headline tours in North America, Asia and Europe as well as opening for The Internet and Kamasi Washington. Whilst travelling, the band wasted no time working on 'Little Ghost' as they started putting together beats and production ideas on the road. 'Little Ghost' is undoubtedly a continuation of the Moonchild story as the trio work together to achieve the sound they feel represents the band. This fondness for experimentation and teamwork follows across the release, particularly through the instrumentation with band members coming together to form harmonies and horn solos.

Moonchild is a combination of three independent strong-willed spirits, Amber Navran [vocals, tenor saxophone, flute, keyboards, synth bass, drum programming], Andris Mattson [trumpet, flugelhorn, keyboards, synth bass, guitar, drum programming], and Max Bryk [alto saxophone, clarinet, keyboards, synth bass, drum programming].

With a unique style of alternative R&B, soul and new-school jazz that has cemented their spot in today's music scene, Moonchild continue to intertwine lyrical concepts with expansive glistening melodies, harmonies and irresistible interludes. Taking its name from the most emotional of celestial bodies (in the eyes of the band), 'Little Ghost' follows the widely-praised 'Voyager', 'Please Rewind' and 'Be Free' which were shown love by DJs like Gilles Peterson, Don Letts and Huey Morgan (BBC 6Music) to Jamie Cullum (BBC Radio 2), Jamz Supernova (BBC 1XTRA) and Anthony Valadez (KCRW) alongside Jazz FM who named the band Soul Act Of The Year 2018. The releases garnered press and online praise from The Fader, Echoes Magazine, Saint Heron, Kick Mag, KCRW and Okayplayer, with 'Voyager' racking up 45 million streams on Spotify whilst the video for single "The List" has gained 7+ million views on YouTube.

Moonchild have collaborated and toured with highly-respected names from across music including Kamasi Washington, Stevie Wonder, The Internet, Jill Scott, been compared to the likes of Tom Misch and Jordan Rakei and built up a host of iconic supporters from Robert Glasper (who collaborated with Navran on his latest release with R+R=Now) and Laura Mvula to James Poyser, Jazzy Jeff, 9th Wonder and Tyler, The Creator.